Find Tickets
Comedy or
Choose a Category
GET ME IN! Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Billy Connolly

Billy Connolly

Tickets for Billy Connolly
Average rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
/
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Fan Reviews for Billy Connolly
Review 1 for Billy Connolly
3 / 5
3 / 5

Glad we went but probably wouldn't go again.

Winter Gardens & Opera House Theatre @ 
 - Blackpool @ 
 - 27/01/2012 @ 
Posted 10/2/2012
by Argos69
Location: Lancashire
I know there are Billy fanatics who go to see him over and over again. They love him and he can do no wrong. I'm not like that, but I've been a fan since before neither Billy or I had any grey hair! So I couldn't pass up the chance to see him at Blackpool the other week.
To be honest, Billy took a good 20 minutes to get in his stride and there was a lot of "old material" in his act. I think he had an audience of fans. Had he been a fresh unknown comedian, I'm not sure he would have been rebooked on the strength of that show.
I was lucky, as the following night he walked off stage after tiring of hecklers. I'd expect a seasoned comedian to have dealt with them as he went along. He has complained about people getting up during the show to go to the toilet. But people are bound to do that as he talked solidly for over 2 hours without a break.
All in all, I'm glad I've finally seen him and can "tick that box" on my list of ambitions, but I can't imagine wanting to go again.
Winter Gardens & Opera House Theatre @ 
 - Blackpool @ 
 - 27/01/2012 @ 
Review 2 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connolly

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 30/01/2010 @ 
Posted 2/2/2010
by Loubie
Excellent, laughted till it hurt!
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 30/01/2010 @ 
Review 3 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy was even better in person!

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 29/01/2010 @ 
Posted 1/2/2010
by Lemon
I had tears streaming down my face within seconds and ache muscles the next day, all from laughing.
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 29/01/2010 @ 
Review 4 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connolly - our hero

Hammersmith Appollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 19/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Meeting Billy by the stage door after the show. @ 
Posted 22/1/2010
by thamil63
What a fantastic show, laughed until my jaws ached. We waited for years to see him live and let me tell you we were not disapointed. Best part was meeting him in person after the show by the stage door, what a lovely man, much taller than i thought, deffinatley the big yin. over 2.5 hours of pure enjoyment, thanks Billy for making my husbands day. He will dine out on the fact that he finally met his all time hero.
Hammersmith Appollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 19/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Meeting Billy by the stage door after the show. @ 
Reviewer Images:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Connolly - what a performance!

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 19/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Too many to mention - though his story about (and solution to prevent) nuclear submarines from crashing into each other was a gem! @ 
Posted 22/1/2010
by RaythePlay
Location: Rhoose, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, South Wales
Finally got to see Billy Connolly live and it was like hooking up with an old friend! He entertained us, non-stop, for two and a half hours with nothing other than a glass of water and a stool (unused). He had us in stitches for much of that time and we certainly supported him loudly (or, at the very least, empathised) with his views about politics, politicians, corruption, religion, hypocrisy, the "Nanny State" and numerous other social issues.
As an observer, story-teller, mime, actor and lover of life and all its quirks and ironies, he really takes some beating! His relationship with his audience, his passion, his talent and communication skills are awesome. His impact in Comedy has been immense, I believe, having recently seen Eddie Izzard live too. I was struck by the similarities - the rants, the raves, the subtleties, the use of (often bad) language, the direct contact with audience, the warmth, the sensitivity and the meanderings off track (then nailing the returns to focus) - and by the warmth of audience response to both. Connolly however, with his long track record, is still the master and still at the top of his game!
Stunning! I would certainly encourage people to see him live, though some would need to brace themselves for a bit of a roller-coaster and some challenging views!
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 19/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Too many to mention - though his story about (and solution to prevent) nuclear submarines from crashing into each other was a gem! @ 
Review 6 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connolly was brilliant!

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - Manchester @ 
 - 16/01/2010 @ 
Posted 20/1/2010
by mazza
Location: Cork Ireland
We thought he was great as usual -its our 4th time seeing him and we love him. Im still laughing!
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - Manchester @ 
 - 16/01/2010 @ 
Review 7 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Connolly was great

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 17/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The entire show @ 
Posted 20/1/2010
by Funnel
Location: Hammersmith
Billy Connolly was absolutely amazing. How any man can talk for 2.1/2 hrs non stop and still make sense and people laugh is a true gift. I would thoroughly recommend this to you all
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 17/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The entire show @ 
Review 8 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connoly - Brilliant

Hammersmith Appollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 16/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The Sat Nav Story @ 
Posted 19/1/2010
by LoobyLou101
Billy Connoly, was at least as good in Real life as he is on TV. He came on, without a warm up act, & was brilliant. We had a really great night & would recomend the show.
Hammersmith Appollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 16/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The Sat Nav Story @ 
Review 9 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

best comedian ever

apollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 16/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: could'nt pick one, was all brilliant! @ 
Posted 19/1/2010
by welshone
Location: south wales
The funniest show I have ever seen, well worth the money! Only critisism would be that there was no interval, 2 1/2 hours of laughing non stop hurt my jaw!
apollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 16/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: could'nt pick one, was all brilliant! @ 
Review 10 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy connolly

The Apollo @ 
 - london @ 
Favourite moment: The whole show was great @ 
Posted 19/1/2010
by janp66
Location: reading
Billy is still at his best........funny man
The Apollo @ 
 - london @ 
Favourite moment: The whole show was great @ 
Review 11 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funniest man alive!

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 15/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: All of it. @ 
Posted 18/1/2010
by Rocknroller
Location: Midlands
What a fantastic evening. Organised by the wife and son for my 40th birthday and it was fantastic. Billy Connolly has to be the funniest man on the planet and it has always been a lifes ambition to see him live and now my ambition is to see him again! It was 2 hours of none stop laughter and worth the time spent travelling to London and back. Next time I would like to see him in the Midlands!
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 15/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: All of it. @ 
Review 12 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

billy at 67 .........just as good.

hammer smith appollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 13/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: the lot! @ 
Posted 16/1/2010
by lucky
I last saw Billy connolly live 24 years ago at the appollo. I was pregnant with my first child. I had never laughed so much.This time my first child was with me at 23 years old and guess what ? he has never laughed so much. Billy appeals accross the ages he is just a wonderful story teller. The whole family had a great evening.
hammer smith appollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 13/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: the lot! @ 
Review 13 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy was fantastic!

Hammersmith apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 08/01/2010 @ 
Posted 12/1/2010
by Emily
Location: Sheffield
So funny, he talked non stop for 2 hours! didnt get bored at all everything he said was entertaining and very funny!
Hammersmith apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 08/01/2010 @ 
Review 14 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connolly was hysterical !!!

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Billy talking about old people and their walking aids. @ 
Posted 12/1/2010
by Haze
Location: Liverpool
Billy was extremely entertaining as usual especially as the weather was so bleak and cold.His many stories all on the go at once kept me wondering what was coming next .
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Billy talking about old people and their walking aids. @ 
Review 15 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connolly - magic as ever

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The joke at the end - classic Billy Connolly @ 
Posted 12/1/2010
by TheLibrarian45
Location: North Yorkshire
This was a Christmas / 25th Wedding Anniversary present for myself and my husband and we weren't disappointed - never seen Billy live before and have to say he was exceptional - 2 hours of solid stand up comedy - he's so relaxed and at one with the audience - i always particularly like how he thanks the audience for coming - a true sign of someone who has never forgotten his roots no matter how "windswept and interesting he has become"!! There were some classic lines and material but a lot of new stuff as well particularly topical - would recommend you see him at least once in your lifetime if you can manage to get a ticket - first time been to Hammersmith Apollo - very nice venue - easy to get to on the tube - fab pub opposite called The Swan where we camped out for a couple of hours to drink and eat as the weather was particularly bad
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The joke at the end - classic Billy Connolly @ 
Review 16 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connolly was hilarious

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - Hammersmith @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: all of it @ 
Posted 12/1/2010
by nicksmum
Location: wiltshire
A must see show, Billy Connolly was very very funny, just the tonic for a cold winter's night. Its a amazing to think he is 67 and still packing in shows. I would really recommend seeing him, even his use of bad language is funny. A really enjoyable evening.
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - Hammersmith @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: all of it @ 
Review 17 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Conolly

hammersmith Appollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: everything he said @ 
Posted 12/1/2010
by Rick
Location: Grantham
He wasso funny a must see
hammersmith Appollo @ 
 - london @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: everything he said @ 
Review 18 for Billy Connolly
5 / 5
5 / 5

Billy Connolly was worth seeing

Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Billy doing his most haunted joke @ 
Posted 12/1/2010
by Murray
Location: Oxford
Hammersmith Appolo was easy to get to from the underground-straight outside the station.
Billy as a stand-up comediene was great he covered every day things that we all take for granted and television programmes that he disliked and amazingly so did the majority of his audience.. worht seeing him again when his hair goes dulux white!!!!!
Hammersmith Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 09/01/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Billy doing his most haunted joke @ 
Review 19 for Billy Connolly
4 / 5
4 / 5

Billy Connolly

HMV Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 08/01/2010 @ 
Posted 11/1/2010
by Flossy
Location: Leigh on Sea
2hours of non stop storytelling and anecdotes amazing capacity for recall.
HMV Apollo @ 
 - London @ 
 - 08/01/2010 @ 
Review 20 for Billy Connolly
4 / 5
4 / 5

Billy Connolly is a very clever man

apollo @ 
 - hannersmith, london @ 
Favourite moment: Real life stories about childhood @ 
Posted 8/1/2010
by fats
Need soap in your ears to filter out the language, but he is very clever
apollo @ 
 - hannersmith, london @ 
Favourite moment: Real life stories about childhood @ 
1 2 next>>
© Ticketmaster Entertainment. All rights reserved.