Find Tickets
Rock and Pop or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated
GET ME IN! Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rod Stewart

Rod Stewart

Tickets for Rod Stewart
Average rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
/
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Fan Reviews for Rod Stewart
Review 1 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rod was brilliant even though he was unwell *****

O2 arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 04/06/2013 @ 
Favourite moment: The whole show was just brilliant @ 
Posted 7/6/2013
by Patrice
Location: Kent
Rod at his best, a good mix of songs old and new, and it was great to see two of his kids enjoy the experience on stage. Worth every penny (excuse the pun)
O2 arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 04/06/2013 @ 
Favourite moment: The whole show was just brilliant @ 
Review 2 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

CONCERT BRILLIANT SPOILT BY CROWD BEHAVING BAD

Elland Road Leeds @ 
 - LEEDS @ 
 - 03/06/2011 @ 
Favourite moment: Rod singing all the old favourites, Maggie May, Downtown train, D'ya think I'm sexy, Handbags and Gladrags @ 
Posted 6/6/2011
by leopardlady
Location: Nottingham
ROD WAS BRILLIANT - seen him several times over the years and if anything he improves with age!!! However we paid for seats near the front and it was spoilt because everyone pushed forward and therefore view was not good and loads of people were getting drunk and dancing like lunatics in front of us, which definitely put a damper on things. People should have been made to stay where their seats were as they usually are when performance is at an Arena. There was no control whatsoever over the audience and people who had paid less to see Rod all pushed to the front!!!!!!!
Elland Road Leeds @ 
 - LEEDS @ 
 - 03/06/2011 @ 
Favourite moment: Rod singing all the old favourites, Maggie May, Downtown train, D'ya think I'm sexy, Handbags and Gladrags @ 
Review 3 for Rod Stewart
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rod is for ever young

Amsterdam @ 
 - Leeds @ 
 - 03/06/2011 @ 
Favourite moment: Maggie may @ 
Posted 5/6/2011
by ronica
Location: Amsterdam
The open air concert in the Leeds Stadium was very good also because we were sitting just 9 rows from the podium. Rod has still a very gopod performance although at the end for us he suddenly disapared....but we will see him again!
Amsterdam @ 
 - Leeds @ 
 - 03/06/2011 @ 
Favourite moment: Maggie may @ 
Review 4 for Rod Stewart
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rod in Inverness

Inverness Caley Stadium @ 
 - Inverness @ 
 - 17/07/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: When he kicked the footballs into the crowd and also 'Rhythm of My Heart' @ 
Posted 18/7/2010
by ostaragirl
For an old codger he can fairly put on a great show! He was right into it with the audience and his band are amazing, some great talent and voices among them. He was on for 2 hours and covered all the favourites as well as some newer stuff.
He mentioned Scottish crowds being the best lol.
All in all I'd go again to see him, although hopefully not at the Caley stadium, I didn't like it as a venue.
Inverness Caley Stadium @ 
 - Inverness @ 
 - 17/07/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: When he kicked the footballs into the crowd and also 'Rhythm of My Heart' @ 
Review 5 for Rod Stewart
4 / 5
4 / 5

rod stewart

the castle @ 
 - edinbourgh @ 
 - 15/07/2010 @ 
Posted 18/7/2010
by dunno
Location: redhill surrey
this was a fantastic setting he came on stage bang on 8pm and went through all the old numbers for an hour then had a break for 10 mins then carried on till 10pm well worth going to see i'm not a rod fan but my wife is but i was glad i went. fantastic backing band
the castle @ 
 - edinbourgh @ 
 - 15/07/2010 @ 
Review 6 for Rod Stewart
1 / 5
1 / 5

washout

edinburgh castle @ 
 - edinburgh @ 
 - 14/07/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: none @ 
Posted 17/7/2010
by holly
rained non stop throughout the event
on stage for 1 hour and 15 minutes only - left suddenly
t.v. screens not working
lighting not working
show finished early due to rain
stage was wet - no dancing
edinburgh castle @ 
 - edinburgh @ 
 - 14/07/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: none @ 
Review 7 for Rod Stewart
3 / 5
3 / 5

oh my god what happend ROD HAVE U FORGOT UR FANS

EDINBURGH CASTLE @ 
 - EDINBURGH @ 
 - 14/07/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: GETTING IN FOR FIVE SONGS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @ 
Posted 17/7/2010
by riamac
qued for over 1and half hours just got to top of of hill at castle gates then ROD STARTED TO PLAY WHEN HUNDREDS OF FANS WERENT EVEN IN THE VENUE THIS WAS REALLY BAD ALSO IT WAS REALLY BAD WEATHER THE VENUE WAS ILL EQUIPPED FOR DIABLED PERSONS NO PROTECTION FOR BIG SCREENS THEN IT WAS ANNOUNCED THAT THE CONCERT HAD TO FINISH EARLY IT WAS CLEAR THAT ROD DIDNT WANT TO SING ALSO THE STEWARDS WERE OF NO GOOD USE WOTSOEVER
EDINBURGH CASTLE @ 
 - EDINBURGH @ 
 - 14/07/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: GETTING IN FOR FIVE SONGS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @ 
Review 8 for Rod Stewart
1 / 5
1 / 5

rod stewart

rod stewart @ 
 - edinburgh @ 
 - 16/07/2010 @ 
Posted 17/7/2010
by gogo
the venue was a disaster prob because of the rain we stood in a quew for more than anhour socked because they were ment open the gates at 6.45 but didnt till near 7.45 rod him self cut it short n left the stage and never even said bye ..
rod stewart @ 
 - edinburgh @ 
 - 16/07/2010 @ 
Review 9 for Rod Stewart
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Entertainer

02 @ 
 - london @ 
 - 04/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Bopping to "sweet little rock and roller" @ 
Posted 6/6/2010
by Woll
Location: essex
If i'm honest Rod is not my favourite singer. However, it made a change to be at a gig where everyone was up and dancing! In fact, as soon as Rod took the stage the whole of the arena floor were out of their seats - fantastic! Although he took several breaks (he is 65 after all) Rod played all of the old greats, from the faces days to his solo career.
The band and backing were first class.
In short, a great time was had by all.
What a shame he has decided not to tour with the reforming faces!
(one exception - for me - "do you think i'm sexy", I hate that number! )
02 @ 
 - london @ 
 - 04/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Bopping to "sweet little rock and roller" @ 
Review 10 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rod Stewart - Excellent!

02 Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 03/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: When he sang You Wear It Well @ 
Posted 6/6/2010
by Evey1
Location: Kent
Rod Stewart was great and thoroughly enjoyed the concert along with my husband. I saw him 20 years ago in Canada and I was not really a Rod fan then, in my twenties! He has grown on me with age and would defintately go and see him again and recommend him.
02 Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 03/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: When he sang You Wear It Well @ 
Review 11 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

rod stewart

o2 arena @ 
 - london @ 
 - 03/06/2010 @ 
Posted 6/6/2010
by bing66
an unforgetable night rod stewart was absolutely fantastic throughly enjoyed
o2 arena @ 
 - london @ 
 - 03/06/2010 @ 
Review 12 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

RODDERS AS GOOD AS EVER

02 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 03/06/2010 @ 
Posted 6/6/2010
by Merlin
Wicked rodders
Classic Rod Stewart
02 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 03/06/2010 @ 
Review 13 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rod Stewart was fantasic

O2 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 01/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: I dont want to talk about it @ 
Posted 5/6/2010
by Scuba62
Location: London
Rod Stewart is amazing. He rattles out the hits one after the other and hits the nores everytime. Even in a venue such as the O2, his voice fills the venue and gets the audience dancing and singing with him.
O2 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 01/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: I dont want to talk about it @ 
Review 14 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rod Stewart at The O2 London

The O2 Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 01/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The whole show was a favourite moment....from start to finish Rod Stewart and his brilliant band where fantastic! @ 
Posted 4/6/2010
by MeterMaid21
Location: Kent
Top 10 Contributor
Rod Stewart was amazing.....no frills....just pure rocking Rod...he sang all the old songs we know and love...twisted the night away...rocked the house! This was certainly one of the best shows Ive been to...I would go again in a heartbeat.
Getmein.com were efficient and helpful...I cannot understand why their website has a warning on it from WOT denoting its not a trusted website and suggest Getmein sorts this out asap as it may be preventing wary customers from trusting payments on their site.
The O2 Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 01/06/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: The whole show was a favourite moment....from start to finish Rod Stewart and his brilliant band where fantastic! @ 
Review 15 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!

O2 Arena. @ 
 - London. @ 
 - 29/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Kicking footballs :) @ 
Posted 3/6/2010
by No1RodFan
Tenth time and he still rocks like he did back in the 80's.
A truely amazing performance that was even better than expected.
Was shocked at the fact he did not swear or mess up like previous shows like Plymouth 09 , Twickenham 07 and Royal Albert Hall 04.
I shall definatly be seeing him again and cant wait to hear of tickets for such an event.
Go on Roddyyyy!
O2 Arena. @ 
 - London. @ 
 - 29/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Kicking footballs :) @ 
Reviewer Images:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

rocking Rod

o2 london @ 
 - london @ 
 - 29/05/2001 @ 
Favourite moment: all of it! @ 
Posted 1/6/2010
by 1970nat
Location: nottingham
It was a fabulous evening, totally unforgettable. loved it.
o2 london @ 
 - london @ 
 - 29/05/2001 @ 
Favourite moment: all of it! @ 
Review 17 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rod Stewart

O2 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 29/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: everything @ 
Posted 1/6/2010
by Dacky
Location: London
The best concert I have ever been to. All I can say is it was amazing. I would recommend the show to everybody. My husband, who is not a Rod Stewart fan, said he would go and see him again and he thoroughly enjoyed himself.
O2 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 29/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: everything @ 
Review 18 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rod - Amazing as ever!

O2 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 29/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: All of it!!!!! @ 
Posted 1/6/2010
by MMGJ
Location: London
My first visit to the O2. Also my best seats ever. Rod did not disappoint. Absolutely amazing, his band are fantastic too and are all the old familiar faces from past concerts and I just loved every minute. We were in Block A1. Each time I have seen Rod I get a little bit nearer and if I ever get the chance to see him again it will be front row!!!!
O2 @ 
 - London @ 
 - 29/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: All of it!!!!! @ 
Review 19 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROD - WHAT AN ENTERTAINER

METRO ARENA - SMASHING STAFF, PLEASANT, HELPFULL, CLEAN LOOS! @ 
 - NEWCASTLE @ 
 - 18/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: WHEN ROD ASKED THE AUDIENCE TO SIT DOWN WHEN HE SANG 'HAVE I TOLD YOU LATELY' ....LOVELY!! THERE WERE A FEW TEARS SHED DURING THAT NUMBER @ 
Posted 21/5/2010
by FARMGIRL
Location: NORTH EAST ENGLAND
HAD A THOROUGHLY BRILLIANT NIGHT - ROD IS A TRUE ENTERTAINER. HE GETS BETTER AS HE GETS OLDER!
ROD WORKED HIS SOCKS OFF AND APPEARED TO LOVE
IT AND SO DID THE AUDIENCE. HIS BAND AND SINGERS
FANTASTIC - AN OUTSTANDING SHOW! THE APPEARANCE
OF HIS SON WAS A GREAT PERSONAL TOUCH AND WAS
WELL RECEIVED BY THE AUDIENCE
BUT....WHY OH WHY DO PEOPLE STAND UP - WE HAD
GREAT SEATS 15 ROWS FROM THE FRONT AND THEY
STAND?? WOULD LOVE TO BE ABLE TO SEE HIM AT
A MORE INTIMATE VENUE THO.
METRO ARENA - SMASHING STAFF, PLEASANT, HELPFULL, CLEAN LOOS! @ 
 - NEWCASTLE @ 
 - 18/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: WHEN ROD ASKED THE AUDIENCE TO SIT DOWN WHEN HE SANG 'HAVE I TOLD YOU LATELY' ....LOVELY!! THERE WERE A FEW TEARS SHED DURING THAT NUMBER @ 
Review 20 for Rod Stewart
5 / 5
5 / 5

Road still has it!!!

Metro Arena Newcastle @ 
 - Newcastle @ 
 - 18/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Maggie May @ 
Posted 21/5/2010
by Tommy
Location: Newcastle
From start to finish this way a high energy and exciting performance.
Every song from his youth to present day the fans sang along with him. Even his young son made a guest appearance. With little touches such as the Newcastle united sign and some word changes to salute the area he was playing in. No one will forget this concert in a hurry!
Metro Arena Newcastle @ 
 - Newcastle @ 
 - 18/05/2010 @ 
Favourite moment: Maggie May @ 
1 2 next>>
© Ticketmaster Entertainment. All rights reserved.