Find Tickets
Comedy or
Choose a Category
GET ME IN! Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eddie Izzard

Eddie Izzard

Tickets for Eddie Izzard
Average rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
/
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Fan Reviews for Eddie Izzard
Review 1 for Eddie Izzard
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cake or Death ?!

Wembley Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 05/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: Squirrel !! Sharks! Raptor! Spartan Sheep !! Everything !! @ 
Posted 8/12/2009
by Naderox
Location: Manchester
Death!! Death from laughing !!! Eddie was, still is and always will be the best most amazing comedian ever!! I watched "Stripped" twice and it only gets better everytime!
Wembley Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 05/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: Squirrel !! Sharks! Raptor! Spartan Sheep !! Everything !! @ 
Review 2 for Eddie Izzard
5 / 5
5 / 5

EDDIE IZZARD IS AB FAB

02 @ 
 - LONDON @ 
 - 03/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: WHEN HE WALKED ON STAGE THEN I KNEW THE BEST WAS YET TO COME @ 
Posted 7/12/2009
by allsorts
Location: KENT
GO SEE EDDIE IZZARD, AMAZING ,VERY FUNNY ONE OF THE PLANETS COOLEST DUDES AND EASY ON THE EYE ALSO LADIES
02 @ 
 - LONDON @ 
 - 03/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: WHEN HE WALKED ON STAGE THEN I KNEW THE BEST WAS YET TO COME @ 
Review 3 for Eddie Izzard
2 / 5
2 / 5

He's losing the plot, I'm afraid

Wembley Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 04/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: Wikipedia riff @ 
Posted 7/12/2009
by KOTC
This is the third time I've seen him - first twice were excellent. This time, he appears to have run out of material, because it just seemed to be a rallying call for atheism, with shallow religious commentary rather than comedy. It took me some time to realise that this was in fact the theme of the show and he wasnt going to let up. It wouldnt have been so bad if his points weren't so lame and contradictory. For a clever guy there was no real evidence of thought beyond a Janet and John level.
Frankly, if he wants to be Richard Dawkins' poodle, that's fine but dont ask me to pay for the privilege without some advance warning.
The normal sketches were generally pretty good, if a little derived from older material (the scat band was familar territory) but the Stone Age stuff was poor. He needs to get back to his roots.
Wembley Arena @ 
 - London @ 
 - 04/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: Wikipedia riff @ 
Review 4 for Eddie Izzard
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eddie Izzard - marvellous

Wembley Arena @ 
 - London @ 
Favourite moment: Raptors repeat visits throughout the show - only doing 45 !!!!! @ 
Posted 7/12/2009
by dgee11
Location: Oxford
As always a very funny man you makes you laugh and gives you a mental workout trying to keep up.
Awesome
Wembley Arena @ 
 - London @ 
Favourite moment: Raptors repeat visits throughout the show - only doing 45 !!!!! @ 
Review 5 for Eddie Izzard
5 / 5
5 / 5

Izzard at his Best!

O2 @ 
 - LONDON @ 
 - 03/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: Start to finish. @ 
Posted 6/12/2009
by Milo
Location: London
We managed to get front row, centre stage tickets with Get Me In! Not cheap, but for any Izzard fan it was a once in a lifetime experience! Eddie's a master - a complete Legend of Random. Jazz Chicken and the speeding Raptor will be with us for many years to come!
I think that Eddie's at his best right now. Dare I suggest that he might even be just starting to lose a touch of his glam now he's a few years older? For those that love his cross-dressing antics, beware that he's looking a little 'normal' at the moment - Izzard in heels and a skirt is the image that most of us expect... My advice: see him now whilst he's still at the top of his game!
O2 @ 
 - LONDON @ 
 - 03/12/2009 @ 
Favourite moment: Start to finish. @ 
© Ticketmaster Entertainment. All rights reserved.